WORDCUP2010 SLAM FINAL

Photos Hema Karecha & Andy Rumball

Comments by participants

BUT..... (EAST team)

‘I experienced friendship, confidence, trust, culture, I was completely and utterly inspired’

EAST MIDLANDS

‘I have learnt that people – any age – can give insight and inspire old minds and poetry is powerful’

NORTH EAST

I have learnt to tackle my nerves and that it is not that bad once you are on stage’

WEST MIDLANDS

[The best thing was] the amount of energy in the wordcup final. Everyone was clapping and supporting the other teams’

NORTH WEST

‘I have learnt that you can express your feelings in poems’

LONDON

Performing the poems which WE wrote and worked on for a long time to a large audience which we normally couldn’t do’

SOUTH EAST

‘Exciting, thrilling, all-time-high’

SOUTH WEST

[The best thing was] The emotion rollercoaster we experienced from nerves taking over to a complete adrenaline rush after. [I learnt] to be proud of my work and show people through performance’

YORKSHIRE

‘Scary, fun, memorable’

Leave a comment

Filed under Events

Leave a Reply

